Skip to content

Is This Real Life?

March 16, 2012

I’m a Texas Woman. I am not happy.

I”m not happy with Texas’ new Sonogram Law. I’m not happy with Rush Limbaugh’s idiocy that makes it seem like the sexual revolution never happened. And I’m really not happy that as of this month, politicians have succeeded in killing the much needed Women’s Health Program in Texas. Because people need this program and people, real people, are hurt by your ridiculous ideas.

Mostly, I’m infuriated because politicians are deciding to play politics with women’s healthcare and mental well being instead of focusing on things that we elected them to fix. Because when I go vote, I look to vote for someone who is LGBTQ friendly and pro-choice (or as close as I can get anyway…). But those are just the qualifications. I’m really just using those as markers for what I know they won’t screw up. When I vote for them, I vote for them hoping they’ll do things like fixing problems in the education system or healthcare system or working on our international relations. I’d rather them not go out of their way to take away things that are important because of their moral opposition.

So shape up. Because we’re not gonna let this fly (and neither should you reader!, check out that link to join in the march in April!)

Get more info at unitewomen.org!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 16, 2012 12:43 pm

    Good luck with that. I agree and admire your outrage. But women are under attack in the U.S. in a way that’s leaving many of us open-mouthed in shock.

Leave a Reply

